The Federative Republic of Brazil is the largest and most populous country in South America- it is actually larger than mainland USA. Spanning a vast area between the central South America and the Atlantic Ocean, it borders Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay, Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana every South American nation except for Ecuador and Chile. Named after brazilwood, a local tree, Brazil is home to both extensive agricultural lands and rain forests.

 States/Provinces Of Brazil