The Republic of Ecuador is a country in northwestern South America, bounded by Colombia on the north, by Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean on the west. The country also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 965 km west of the mainland. Ecuador straddles the equator and has an area of 272,045 sq km. Quito is the country’s capital.

 States/Provinces Of Ecuador