Haiti is a country situated on the western third of the island of Hispaniola and the smaller islands of Gonave, Tortue, Grande Caye, and Vache in the Caribbean Sea, east of Cuba; the Dominican Republic shares Hispaniola with Haiti. Its total land area is 27,750 square km and its capital is Port-au-Prince on the main island of Hispaniola.A former French colony, it the first country in the Americas after the United States to declare its independence. In spite of its longevity, it is the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere.

 States/Provinces Of Haiti