The island of Ireland, is the third-largest island in Europe. It lies on the west side of the Irish Sea, close to the island of Great Britain. It is composed of the Republic of Ireland which covers five sixths of the island (south, east and west) and Northern Ireland, a region of the United Kingdom which covers the northeastern sixth of the island. The population of the island is approximately 5.7 million people, most of whom live on the east coast.

 States/Provinces Of Ireland