The Republic of Kiribati is an island nation located in the central tropical Pacific Ocean. The countrys 33 atolls are scattered over 3,500,000 kmē near the equator. Its name is pronounced -kiribas- and is a Gilbertese transliteration of Gilberts, the English name for the main group of islands: the former Gilbert Islands.

 States/Provinces Of Kiribati