The Islamic Republic of Mauritania is a country in northwest Africa. Its coast faces the Atlantic Ocean, between Western Sahara on the north and Senegal on the south. It should not be confused with the ancient country of Mauretania. Mauritania and Madagascar are the only countries not to use a decimal currency. The capital and largest city is Nouakchott, located on the Atlantic coast.

 States/Provinces Of Mauritania