Sri Lanka  
The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka (known as Ceylon before 1972) is a tropical island nation off the southeast coast of the Indian subcontinent.The island was known in ancient times as Lanka, Lankadweepa , Simoundou, Taprobane , Serendib and Selan. During colonization, the island became known as Ceylon, a name still used on occasion. Its unique shape and proximity to the Indian mainland have led some to refer to the island as Indias Teardrop.Life on Sri Lanka has been marred by more than two decades of ethnic conflict, mainly between the national government and the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam insurgency. In early 2002, the two sides agreed on a ceasefire.

 States/Provinces Of Sri Lanka