The United Republic of Tanzania is a country on the east coast of central Africa. It is bordered by Kenya and Uganda on the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique on the south. To the east it borders the Indian Ocean. The capital of Tanzania was officially moved from Dar es Salaam to Dodoma in 1996, although many government offices remain in Dar es Salaam.

 States/Provinces Of Tanzania