The Republic of Turkey is a country located in Southwest Asia with a small part of its territory (3%) in southeastern Europe. Until 1922 the country was the center of the Ottoman Empire. The Anatolian peninsula, between the Black Sea and the Mediterranean Sea, forms the core of the country. Turkey is bordered to the east by Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Iran; to the south by Iraq and Syria; and to the west by Greece and Bulgaria.

 States/Provinces Of Turkey