The Republic Eastern of the Uruguay is a Spanish speaking country located in southern South America. The nation is triangular in shape and is bordered by Brazil to the north, the Uruguay River to the west, the estuary of the Rio de la Plata (River Plate) to the southwest, with Argentina on the other bank of both, and finally the South Atlantic Ocean to the southeast. About one-half of its people live in the capital and largest city, Montevideo.The name Uruguay comes from the language of the Guarani of Paraguay, its meaning being River of the Painted Birds. The nation is the second-smallest country in south America and is one of the most politically and economically stable.

 States/Provinces Of Uruguay